Low tide ...

... and murkiness.
A quick zoom into Durrus to get the papers then  I've been hard at it - not on the book this time, but I'm off to County Limerick on Friday giving a talk and have left it rather late getting myself organised! Don't tell them! And I'd forgotten how much work this sort of thing is. Gah. Himself says I need to learn a word - it begins with an n and ends in an o. Still they are putting us up in a hotel and paying travel expenses. Slightly alarming, it's somewhere that erupted in mayhem just before Christmas and reinforcements had to be called in! 
And I loved the connections that were made by my donkeys yesterday with the Banshees of Inisherin - all donkeys are thriving, the missing one had just gone off for a scratch somewhere. 
The computer is now going off so apologies in advance for lack of comments tonight.
There is an obscure connection Who can get it??  Free entry to my talk next week!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.