NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Sunday Recharge and A Full Moon in Leo

Thanks for all the comments regarding my blood pressure Blip yesterday. I Googled what was a normal reading for a woman of my age should be and obviously Googled fibbed!

I am not guilty of playing Dr Google and am certainly not a hypochondriac. I only have a blood pressure monitor because they loan them out from my GP surgery and often run out, presumably due to the fact that high blood pressure is very common. Low blood pressure is actually medically harder to treat - my paternal grandmother had that and she had an overactive thyroid.

I think when you’ve been diagnosed with multiple chronic health conditions there is a bit of a tendency to think - “Oh no, not another health issue!” I have a lot of “bad” health genes as well re my joints, my asthma, the heart issues etc. Anyway, thanks for the reassurance. It’s more than I have had from various health care professionals over the years, quite frankly!

A lower pain day, higher fatigue day.

Today, I have rested, ate well and read my newspaper. I don’t always buy a Sunday newspaper and I fell out of love with The Observer a long time ago so I tend to read The Sunday Times as I really enjoy the supplements. I use the main newspaper for cleaning jobs! 

I went for a short walk and caught a decent sunset shot (main Blip). My extras today are of my  newspaper and a couple of a tree with some kind of growth on it - maybe someone can enlighten me as to what the growth is because I’m curious?

I was rather sore after my walk but proud of myself for managing just over 3,000 steps today (according to my ancient smartphone!). I’m feeling it tonight but I feel much better for clearing my head and the fresh air.

I hope you have all had a restful Sunday/weekend. Still playing catch up with comments, stars and hearts. 

It’s a Full Moon in Leo tonight. As with all Full Moons, this is the time to let go of anything or anyone who is not serving or supporting your best interests. I shall be doing that, as I do every month.

Doing Duolingo German revision lessons tonight although I am feeling pretty exhausted. I’ll have an early night to balance it out :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.