NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Window Shopping

Today has been a lower pain day, high fibromyalgia fatigue day.

Caught up with a friend late this morning and took the rest of the the day to recover.

I have had a very quiet day - picked up a Meal Deal for my lunch on the way home and used some of my Boots Advantage Card points to buy some hand gel. 

My quirky sense of humour - thought the extra looks like a hand gel love child! I am still being a bit cautious re Covid due to my severe asthma.

Caught up with some of the backlog of texts and messages from friends, need to work through the rest of the tomorrow.

Hopefully seeing a friend tomorrow for a long overdue catch up.

I hope you have all had a lovely Monday. It’s way past my bedtime!

Today’s Blips were quick snaps on the way to see my friend of local shops and a tired face portrait of me, without makeup! Excuse my greasy hair, eye bags and my undone eyebrows! :(

The spaghetti hoops I popped in a food bank collection bin in the supermarket as I have had help from food banks many times and have always been incredibly grateful for the support. £1.20 worth of tinned spaghetti hoops didn’t seem much but hopefully it will make a difference to someone.

Duolingo German revision (one lesson only today) and online singing lessons tonight, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Been awake since 2am so hopefully I sleep like a baby tonight, shattered! It’s just turned from Monday to Tuesday! Night Owl…haha.

Thanks for all your kind stars, comments, hearts :) I will play catch up tomorrow xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.