NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Payback Time

Well, today I have achieved almost nothing. I have been in full fibromyalgia flare all day. I’m exhausted and pretty fed frustrated and numb. I have embraced it and listened to my body.

Guess I’m paying for the exertions of the past two days. That’s what usually happens and I didn’t do much yesterday or on Sunday by a “normal” forty one year old’s standards. 

Counting down the days until my pain consultant appointment next week. Holding onto that hope incredibly tightly.

I got up very late for me - 9.30am. I was too sore to get out of bed and had been awake for over an hour. I gave in and went back to bed at 2pm for three and a half hours but couldn’t sleep due to the pain but did rest.

The electric heat pad has been on and off all day. Even that hasn’t helped much today.

This evening, I made myself do an online singing lesson to try and cheer myself up and distract myself from the pain. It helped a little. I had a late dinner (main Blip). I love that brand, very tasty and fairly healthy as microwave meals go.

This evening, I happened across a programme called The Great Songwriters. It was about Paul Heaton who was in The Housemartins and The Beautiful South. It was interesting listening to his life story. 

I find autobiographical books and documentaries fascinating. I’m a great admirer of his voice - I think he has one the the best voices of his generation and I admire his political views too.

No Duolingo today, no energy. Hopefully I can have a streak freeze. I want to do one lesson but too shattered. I’m off to bed. I hope I sleep well.

Hope your Tuesday has been better, thanks for all your kind comments, stars and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.