NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Back Blip…

Today has been another very high pain and fatigue day. I have been in tears on and off. I’m really paying for those two rarer days of lower pain over the weekend.

I have a health appointment tomorrow which I have arranged to do online as I don’t want to have to rearrange it again - it was already rescheduled due to my foot burn accident at Hogmanay.

I had a reassuring message from someone yesterday regarding a friend of mine which I read just before bed last night which made me feel very encouraged.

I managed a bit of Duolingo tonight. I managed to put a load of laundry on this afternoon which was really needing done. 

I went back to bed for three hours again this afternoon and am still in a lot of pain all over, particularly in my trigger points in my neck, shoulder and between my shoulder blades.

I managed a decent sleep last night but woke up multiple times, which is not unusual for me due to the pain.

Unfortunately, my electric heat pad didn’t do much for the pain today. I have been slathering on the joint and muscle pain roller with the essential oils all day (main Blip). It helped a little. I love the scent of it.

It rained very heavily here tonight. I hope tonight at sleep well as my appointment is in the morning.

It’s way past my bedtime, pain has kept me up.

I feel so heartbroken for those living with the aftermath of the earthquake in Turkey and Syria. I had a Turkish penpal as a teenager.

I was talking online to an old teacher of mine who told me her eldest daughter suffers from fibromyalgia. She wrote me a very kind message saying that she understood what I was going through which meant a lot to me, especially today.

I’m researching a more holistic approach to my symptoms and learning a lot. I’m really looking forward my Pain Clinic appointment whilst trying not to get my hopes raised too high.

I will play catch up with all comments, hearts and stars tomorrow afternoon if I feel better, fingers crossed :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.