NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

A decent day…

Today has been better pain wise - my fatigue has been high but my pain low. I made the most of it but didn’t overdo it.

According to my ancient smartphone, I did 2,500 steps today - a lot for me. My legs are feeling it tonight but fresh air was fantastic, it was pretty windy here today.

I did a small food shop and rested the rest of the afternoon. I had some good news regarding support with my health today which I am incredibly grateful for. Talking of gratitude, I am still continuing with my annual February Gratitude Challenge - a bit of fun. 

I am very tired tonight and hope to sleep like a log! I got five hours last night which is good for me.

My main Blip is a selfie I took before I cleansed off my makeup - thank goodness for slap! :)

My extras today are of a green juice I made from a recipe to fight fibromyalgia pain and fatigue - it tasted delicious.  The others are of the That’s 60s TV channel I have been watching regularly and my dinner tonight :)

I managed to feed the birds today which made me happy as I had neglected them for a couple of days to excessive pain and running out of bird seed. I had to chase two cats fighting in the garden as I was worried they would attack the collared doves.

Sadly, I didn’t manage any Duolingo German revision lessons today - I have had to use a streak freeze.

I was sad to read this evening that Burt Bacharach has passed away aged 94. What a pop songwriting legend, what a legacy he leaves behind.

I hope you have all had a wonderful Thursday. I will catch up with comments, hearts and stars tomorrow as it is way, way past my bedtime, even for this Night Owl! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.