NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Back Blip

Back Blipping - totally exhausted with pain and fatigue so playing catch up.

Took this picture today whilst out feeding the birds. My energy levels are below zero.

I didn’t feel like Blipping on Friday as I have been playing catch up with everything due to being so exhausted and low. 

Moreover, my Pain Clinic appointment that was due to go ahead next week is now no longer going ahead. I’m absolutely devastated about it. Every time I get a glimmer of hope, it’s torn away. 

I asked that no Voicemails be left on my mobile as I can’t retrieve them due to my phone network/package.

Of course, they left a Voicemail on Thursday. I returned the call on Friday afternoon due to my fatigue. The pain consultant wanted to move the appointment as he now has a meeting. Initially, it was the time. 

Anyway, it’s a good job I knew that the missed call number was an NHS number and returned the call. I had to do a bit guess work given I have so many health appointments. 

It is now postponed and will have to be rescheduled - more waiting. I have been waiting since June and am only going to see a pain consultant because I advocated for this myself in mid December by asking the chronic pain physiotherapist.

If it wasn’t for my health issues, I wouldn’t have a smartphone. I really believe life was much better before we all carried them around with us. 

They are just a bloody chain around our necks and yet another example of how more ways to get in touch have actually diminished communication skills, not improved them. I am going to commit to  using mine as little as possible.

I’m sorry to all of you who work within the NHS or who have families who do. I know you’re not all as lacking in compassion as the ones I seem to have to deal with on a day in, day out basis.

I have no idea long how I will have to wait to see the pain consultant. It wouldn’t surprise me if I die waiting to be perfectly honest. I’m sick of them all.

Luckily, I have a telephone GP appointment on Monday which I have had booked for almost three weeks - I am going to talk to her about my concerns about it all. I’m beyond scunnered right now but hope it will pass.

I was in pain and fatigued before this setback but this has just tipped me right over into disillusionment.

I’m still doing the February Gratitude Challenge in the hope that it will help me feel a little better.

I didn’t managed Duolingo German revision today, I wasn’t in the mood. It takes a lot for me to not enjoy that.

I hope you all had a much better Friday :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.