NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Caught in the Act!

Today has been a very high pain day. Awake since 7.30am in agony and still in agony at 11.30pm as I write this. Hoping the coming week is better.

A lot of tears and frustration but I have tried my best to look forward.

I did one singing lesson online this afternoon as a pain distraction. I had a bit of stress this afternoon which didn’t help but I rested tonight. I pushed myself to put a small load of laundry on - it needs hanging up to dry.

I still haven’t did my Duolingo German revision lesson for the day so I had better get on with that as I have no streak freezes left as I use the free version.

I made a new online friend today - a fellow fibromyalgia sufferer. We had a good chat about our symptoms. She is 30 and I was around 28 when my symptoms first started so it was good to compare notes despite fibromyalgia being so variable from person to person.

Today’s Blip is a quick snap I took from the window of a cat watching the bird table - he/she is a pretty little thing but a bisom for chasing birds. I have put a snap in my extras of his/her reaction when I chapped on the window! 

I didn’t even manage out to feed the birds today due to being so pained and drained, plus I have ran out of seed. I can’t really afford to keep feeding the birds but I am too soft for my own good!

Texted my friends Rosie and Joanne. Rosie’s son turns ten next weekend and he is looking forward to it. He has ADHD and Rosie thinks that she may have it too. 

I think she plans to get tested for it. She has other health issues including ME and PoTS. She is a really brilliant friend to me because she totally gets how I feel with my fibromyalgia.

We’re going to try and meet for lunch soon - we have been trying to plan it for months but both our lives have been pain filled and full of various stresses. 

Hopefully soon we can have a proper catch up. We’re having a phone catch up tomorrow evening.

Got a GP telephone appointment tomorrow to review my fibromyalgia management - I am going to discuss the Pain Clinic issues.

Hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.