The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Week 5 - 52 Frames - Black and White

The challenge this week was black and white and the image was taken today in the middle of a hike.  Turned out that my route intersected with the Watford Half marathon - not sure Phoebe was 100% comfortable/ sure of what was going on as all these incredibly speedy runners flew past us.

Steve has now left for Boston for a week so it's just me, Nibs, Phoebs and Rosie in the house this week.  Luckily the hike this morning has fully tired both Phoebe and me out so I am hoping she sleeps - normally in the first night one of us is away she doesn't settle and is on the constant lookout for the other.

The rest of the day was relatively chilled - watched a bit of Deep Space 9 and a bit of comedy but even though I am off work tomorrow, I'm off to bed early with a book.  Would like to get a run in and then need to work out a couple of good walking routes to keep Phoebs occupied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.