Friday Dawn

The town is stirring as the sun begins to rise. People are heading to work or coming home from work, children are getting ready for school, several toots of the Coastal Pacific Passenger train echo down the line as it nears the local station, there's delicious sweet smells from the nearby bakery drifting through the air and there's people like me sitting in my car just waiting for the sun to break the horizon.

But this was as good as it got, the cloud won the battle and by noon the rain was falling as predicted by the forecasters.

A different take on the sunrise today, only four shots were taken - they can be seen here - I wonder which one appeals to you?

I'll try to visit some journals this weekend but will see how my eyes go. Have a great weekend blippers :)






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.