Famous Tree

I'm sure you know where we are.....Wanaka really put on a beautiful day for our arrival. Warm and clear with a bright blue sky, people were lounging in the sun and under the golden glow of the willows surrounding the lake, great place for some rest and relaxation.

I had to find 'The Lone Tree' and of course blip it, just as the sun was starting to descend, but I couldn't linger tonight although I really wanted to and yes there were others taking photos too.

I have a lot of catching up to do, a few blanks to be filled which I hope to do over the next day or so as you will be confused as to how we got here and possibility wondering what we've seen along the way.

Hope your all keeping well and enjoying a great weekend :)

PS I think that's Ruby Island being lit by the descending sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.