Fraud

Poor wee Pio is still limping around. I haven't let him out since Tuesday, and the novelty is wearing off for all of us. Poor Rae has been woken up nightly with him trying to escape through her window. My door is shut, so he doesn't even try to get into my room.

I'll see how he goes over the weekend and then might need to go back to the vet if he still can't walk on that leg.

It didn't stop him from being all cute and kitten-like earlier when I was setting up for a photoshoot. He was playing with the blind cord and having a great time.

A friend of mine is in hospital this evening, after collapsing last night. They are running tests and trying to figure out what is wrong with him. Tonight, our prayers are with him and his wife, and with the doctors who are trying to work it all out.

I'm off to process the photos from this afternoon's shoot, and then for a walk in the rain with the ever-patient Cousteau.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.