Changing plans

A strange day as around 08:45 the power went off so after checking that it was more than just me it was a change of plan.
The care hove visit was off as they were on emergency lighting and they will have had their hands full without us being there too, its also a bank holiday here.
So I went for a cycle ride instead and after getting so far around the bay headed for home when a shower blew through so I dived into a garage to shelter from that where a group of Triumph riders were just finishing their pre-ride coffee.  So after a chat and an offer to join them sometime they prepared to head off and I got a Blip.
Once home it was coffee with OLN (Our lovely neighbours).
The power came back on around 1430 to 1500 while I was out walking Kasper.
There's a new Fishermans Friends film coming out so we/I thought we should watch the original first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.