A bid for freedom

We went for lunch today with our ex-neighbours, he rides motorcycles too, at one of my favourite restaurants The Boat Shed on Rocks Road and one of the big advantages is it sits over the sea wall and the views are marvellous.
During the meal I had cause to ring Port Nelson as a large log was heading out of the harbour and they are a hazard to shipping especially small fizz boats. The Harbourmaster must have been already on the water as within five minutes he was there and as the Blip shows it was being towed away. When you are up on the plane in your boat spotting these semi-submerged logs is virtually impossible and they could sink a boat.

The Extra is the view from our table and we just missed Moana Chief leaving Port on its way to Tauranga. 

My winter wood was delivered today and I have moved about a third of it the rest will have to wait till Friday as I am off for a two day ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.