I See You

When I was leaving Akaroa today I heard a strange noise as I was packing the car up. There were a pair of California quail/ Tikaokao on the fence looking for insects by the Camellia trees. By the time I got my camera, one had despaired and this one didn't stay there very long either. I only managed to get one shot .. good it turned out OK. I have seen them before in Akaroa, but that was many years ago. I also saw a Skink, Lizard while watering my pot plants. It was seven years ago when I last saw one of them here. It was too fast to get a shot of it.

It was a really hot night and morning again. So hard to sleep when it doesn't fall below 25c. By 3pm when I was leaving Akaroa to return back to Christchurch I could see a few spots of rain. It was really wet for part of my journey back to Christchurch. Lots of traffic on the roads too.  Hopefully they got some rain in Akaroa. There wasn't much here in Christchurch. Sure hot in Christchurch when I arrived too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.