JMK

By JMK

Stunning Day in Akaora

We arrived in Akaora around lunchtime. Luckily we didn't arrive earlier as there had been an accident on the step hills you have to travel over to get to Akaroa. The road had been closed. 

Sure was hot. It was too hot to do anything in the garden apart from watering in the evening once the sun had gone down. Water restrictions started on Friday because there hasn't been any rainfall as such for some time. You can only do limited watering. The garden was so dry and some plants were suffering. 

The evening was so hot it was hard to keep cool. We spent the evening watching films. 

I wasn't feeling great as I had a bladder infection which started yesterday. Luckily my GP gave me some antibiotics to keep at Akaroa incase I needed them while I was over there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.