Sunset over the Water of Ruchill, Comrie

We are on holiday - hurrah! Our first stop is Comrie. We have returned to the Royal Hotel in this pretty wee Perthshire town. We last stayed here for a couple of nights from 4th November 2021.

As soon as we unloaded the car, we pulled on our walking boots for a late afternoon wander along the Water of Ruchill. Mr hazelh promised me a beautiful sunset. I doubted his prediction, believing that the sun would just plonk itself behind the mountains without any display. As can be seen, however, Mr hazelh keeps his promises.

The holiday Scrabble tournament has opened with a win for Mr hazelh. He bagged three Scrabbles - spiders, wiggiest, and warding - while I was stuck with terrible letters. (I did have one seven letter word on my rack at one point - injured - but nowhere to place it.)

Tomorrow we will go on a longer walk.

Exercise today: walking (10,588 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.