Trees

I received an email today from a researcher writing an article for the British Society of Scientific Glassblowers’ Journal on the businesses of the Muller family, who arrived in London from Thuringia, Germany at the end of the 1800s; 3 brothers and a nephew (or possibly cousin), my Great Grandfather.  He had sent through the draft copy of his article for approval. 
It made for some fascinating reading, and I ended up spending most of the morning researching and updating my family tree.


To continue the tree theme, I headed into the Frimley Fuel Allotments for an afternoon walk, arriving back at our "village green" (i.e. open space) in time to catch the setting sun - not as spectacular as some of the images I have seen on Blip today, but nice to see never-the-less. So today's Blip is a diptych of a couple of the views from my walk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.