Still Here

So, at the end of 2022, I finally got my phone situation sorted out. I was using the Samsung A71, and despite its size (it was too big for my hand size), I was pretty happy with it. Well, until around August, when I dropped it on the kitchen floor and shattered the screen. I didn't want to fork out £100 (€112.03, $120.56) on a new phone screen when I was due an upgrade in a few months. Hubby and I began discussions about what to do. The phone provider we were both with, and had been for years, had better coverage in the Southeast of England than here in Staffordshire. They were also pretty expensive as well. So we finally decided to move phone providers. You may wonder where I'm going with this. Simple. When I upgraded to the Samsung S22, I discovered that the Blipfoto app hasn't been updated in years (not since 16 March 2016), so no photos will load. This means I have to use the app to post my photos and then head over to the website to view what has been shared. The website isn't designed for use on a phone, and it can take ages going through all the photos I want to. This is why I've been so quiet recently, in regards to giving your photos stars. I'm hoping hubby gets the WiFi sorted out soon then I can use my laptop to check all your lovely pictures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.