Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Great Crested Grebe #19

One mention of the doctor and hubby's gout seems to have improved immensely this morning, which is great news. (Maybe it was the rest and ibuprofen that did it?) He said he was up to a little walk so we went over the bridge to Phoenix Park to see if we could find any displaying great crested grebes. There was a pair in residence on the fishing lake but the light was very harsh and in the wrong place. No weed dancing today but as it's only 10 minutes drive away, I think I will be taking another little trip over there on my own.  Hubby is not as patient as me and I didn't want to make him stand around for too long anyway. 
It was lovely in the sunshine, especially as it was so unexpected and not forecast as far as I could see. 

I will try and catch up with your journals later today or tomorrow. Please bear with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.