Scarlett O'Hara

By scarlett

As I was feeling so much better today, Chick Flick took me to Castle Ashby for a little walk around the gardens, into the church where I saw this beautiful lady fast asleep, then lunch and into the Castle farm shop to buy some goodies - food as you would expect.

I don't often tell Flick, who is my sister-in-law, how much I value her friendship, the time she spends listening to me go on and on and on about my life, the advice she dispenses - non of which I take needless to say - and the meals she cooks me, the times she lets me use her washing machine (which I broke, oops), and the endless cups of tea we drink together while I go off into warp factor about it all.

She's my greatest support in time of trouble and the first person I want to share my good news with.

She is, my best friend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.