Amazing jedi

I was stressing a little this morning about the jedi staying happy for 4 hours at nursery.  His teacher told me if he didn't settle she would phone my job and I didn't want that . But he did absolutely amazing and survived happy near enough the whole time . He cried once at lunchtime.  And they managed to settle him amd Harp gave him a hug. 

It was a early start for me this morning  (4am ). Thankfully all the wildlings slept and I got some ironing done and caught up on Happy Valley. What a fantastic show. 

The boys had a good day at school and nana and grandad went along to see a performance that the p3 and p4 were doing.  I'm glad they were able to go as Mr R is away for the day, across in the borders and then up north a bit. 

I have cycled 12 miles today only 48 to go the rest of the week. 

Carsons doctor has wrote me a prescription for a different antibiotic that should help his abscess.  We had a good chat on the phone as he said he was thinking of me last week when he went to ask some professionals about his son. So we had a good blether , he says I'm easy to chat too and he feels so comfortable.  So that was lovely.  
I'll have to pick the meds up tomorrow.  

So yesterday when I said I can't stand whiny behaviour,  I mean when there is absolutely no need for behaviour like that. I don't mind whining when it's completely valid, like how clothes feel strange, or if a wildling is hurt, or doesn't feel well. Or hasn't had a good day etc, but when it's about not liking a colour of clothing that will keep them warm amd dry when playing in the forest, that's not on. I have 4 wildlings and there will always be moaning at some point or another but I also want them to realise how extremely lucky that they are. Especially that they are fed , have a house to live in and have clothes to wear. 

I've added in a photo of my blue-ness. My helmet is blue too. But by gosh its been cold outside today.  I forgot my gloves this morning.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.