Life through the lens...

By ValC

Love is in the air.

A beautiful if chilly day. Felt quite Springlike.
Washing put outside, but didn’t dry completely, so finishing it off inside.

Popped over to Junction 27 as I needed somethings from Boots.
While there I had a look in Next. They always have some lovely displays, and today there was one for Valentine’s Day.
Blip sorted.

I thought the last episode of Happy Valley was excellent. Not quite what we expected. Brilliant piece of writing and acting, especially the scene just before Tommy .........! ( have deleted this as I didn’t realise it might spoil it for those who haven’t seen it yet.) Very emotional.

I think yesterday’s quiz question was quite difficult. One person got it right.
The answer was the Treasurer’s House.

Yorkshire Quiz.
No. 6.

What was the Viking name for York?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.