Life through the lens...

By ValC

Bob Bushtail.

I wonder if anyone remembers a Ladybird book about Bob Bushtail’s Adventure?
I think I still have the book somewhere as it was one of my favourites.

Most of you knew the answer to yesterday’s quiz question. Jorvik.
Eboracum was the Roman name for York.

Weather not as sunny today, but have washed the bedding and put it outside hoping it might dry.

Was just about to take a photo of the squirrel eating something it had dug up on next door’s lawn, when a crow came and chased it off.
Still provided me with a blip for today.

Yorkshire Quiz No. 7

Which hall near Driffield has been lived in by the same family since the16th century?
An additional clue is that a Hall Class engine was also named after this hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.