Another one of those days

It started well enough with a bright moon on a chilly morning, so out I go brandishing the Tamron 150-600 plus Canon doubler and tripod,  braving the frost in my dressing gown to get a few moon shots.
 
A little later the moon was disappearing behind a cloud, so off I go again.
 
When I came to process the shots what a disappointment – all were slightly fuzzy.
 
So out again to take some experimental shots, with and without the doubler, to see if this was the problem.
 
It was then I noticed that I had left the ‘anti wobble’ switched on – doh !!
 
A few test shots showed that that was the problem, so I set up the camera to capture any bird that might decide to come to our feeders.
 
In the end I wound up with a set of disappointing moon shots, and some bird shots (taken through living room the window) to match.
 
So I’ve blipped a fuzzy moon disappearing behind a cloud, and a grainy blue tit.  Both needed a lot of attention from Mr PS.
 
And it’s not even Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.