JohnW

By JohnW

Poorly Herbie.

Yesterday afternoon Herbie stopped in the middle of the lawn and sulked with the little green light on his home gone out.  Well I took pity on him and tucked him up in the shed for the night, then I went out this morning to try and find what his ailment was.
 
As I suspected there was no power to his little house and I managed to narrow things down to a fault with the power cable, thinking it was the plug at the house end as we had flashes of power when I waggled it. So I had a word with Herbie’s Uncle Colin with thoughts of getting a new power cable, but he thought that the cable may have rotted.  Sure enough the rot was quite close to the end so it was ‘making’ when I wobbled the plug.  Simple job of cutting out the rotten bit of cable and sticking it all back together.  Saved me the cost of a new cable, but I did by Uncle Colin a pint.
 
Herbie’s happy now, but I’ll have to send him to bed shortly as it’s getting dark.
 
That has rather taken up most of the day – cold cuts and baked jacket potatoes for tea tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.