Flossmo

By Flossmo

Brass monkey

Today was Mr Flossmo's pre-op appointment at Frimley Park Hospital. I offered to take him, knowing that the car park can be a bit of a nightmare. Sure enough cars were queuing out of the hospital access road and back down the main approach road for a fair distance. I dropped him off and went to do some light shopping. The pre-op was completed with no fuss and on time and I passed the car park queue as I went back to pick him up. But it must be an absolute nightmare if you are unable to walk very far and/or don't have someone to act as chauffeur. There must be a better way.

As a thank you for my 'Uber' duties Mr Flossmo treated me to lunch at the Palm House Cafe in Runfold.  The decor is faux Victorian glass house and the 'brass monkey', which is almost certainly made of resin, stands near the door. It wasn't too busy, as it sometimes is, and we had a pleasant time. We then collected a new fence panel to replace one that recently fell apart followed by the weekly supermarket shop. After that I wrapped up and read a bit of my book.

Monday evening is University Challenge time in the Flossmo household. I'm off to find my thinking cap.   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.