Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2962. Chicken Shish

Today we are celebrating the first day we met 19 years ago, so we went out for lunch in Dundee for a change.  We ate at a Turkish Restaurant in the city and the food was amazing.  It was sad to hear from the staff there that the family of the owners live in the region in Turkey affected by the terrible earthquake.  They have lost contact with their relatives and are obviously extremely worried about their well-being.  We watched the news tonight and it was heart breaking watching the rescue efforts.

I didn’t take any other photos so this is a sort of EB…

Hubby bought me a Tiffany necklace to go with my bracelet for my birthday, (which isn’t for a couple of weeks yet) but I saw one that matched my bracelet so he decided to get it for my birthday.

I also bought some more wool to make another bag but will stick to the pattern this time and it should be easier using a double knit yarn rather than the extremely thick yarn I used for the last one.

I also managed to get my hearing aids sorted at Boots in Dundee and so both are working perfectly again.  I’d seen this audiologist before in Perth and found her a bit rude but today she was fine, a bit brusque, but ok, so I’m glad both aids are working well again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.