Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Uneven

I rarely do the MonoMonday challenge because I tend to see things in color and have a hard time translating that to mono.  In my opinion, good mono images are not accidental - you really have to be able to see the light and shadow and contrast.  And I am too distracted by color to see those things very well.  However, I decided to give it a whirl today using Jax as my model and doing the mono interpretation in LR instead of in the camera. The theme (thanks PinkHairedLady) is "uneven" which sums up his brindle coloring pretty well.  The ears flying in the breeze were a bonus!

I had a nice FT chat with my parents this morning since we missed our usual Sunday morning call.  I am so grateful that technology allows me to sit in the same virtual room with them while we chat and drink tea/coffee.  

I booked my first session with Physical Therapy for next Tuesday, the earliest they could see me.  Tomorrow I have a "routine" visit with my Radiology Oncologist.  I find it odd to be using "routine" and "oncology" in the same sentence but hey ho.  

An otherwise uneventful day.  The Dark of the Day is with mint.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.