I Can't Wear Hats.....

I tell people that my head is too big for me to wear hats, unless they are knitted or crocheted or made of some material that has some "give" to it, like the hats that my kind friend, Margaret, made for me recently.  I was born hydrocephalic, so my head is oddly shaped underneath all the hair I used to have before cancer and chemo.  Though God healed me before I was a year old, because the doctors did not recommend the shunt surgery commonly done now----they said that too much damage had already been done and I would die very soon.  All that to say, God did not reshape my head, so that I could wear hats off the rack, but some times people not realizing what the problem is give me hats anyway.  I can't wear them, but I can certainly photograph them, which is what I did for Mono Monday's challenge "Rough/Smooth/Uneven".  Thanks to pinkhairedlady for hosting......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.