Is it Bedtime?

At 4 PM Ellie said, "It is getting dark, is it almost bedtime? I'm tired." So I lay down with her and we read several books before dinner. She said she was feeling hot so I took her temperature; darn, it was 101 degrees. I cooled her off with a damp cloth. She ate dinner and then asked if I would read another book; she fell asleep as soon as I finished the Disney book. 

She played with her puzzles and her Barbie dolls when she got home from school. See the extra photo where her Barbie has a book and Ellie is "reading" a story to her; Ellie has an incredible imagination with great details.  She was happy and playful until 3 pm when she said she had a tummy ache. Other than that one comment, she seemed fine. I will keep checking on her tonight hoping her temperature goes down and she wakes up feeling great. 

I  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.