loisbiz

By loisbiz

Not Such A Happy Place

If you have followed me for a while you might know that being face down in Hawaiian waters is my Happy Place, but today the high winds, strong currents, and breaking waves made snorkeling a wild adventure. The water was murky and it seemed like the turtles were hiding from me; however, my husband showed me a video of a turtle sunning a few feet from where I was snorkeling. Darn! I was swept across the reef in both directions with little effort from me; good thing the tide wasn't low so I was not scraped up on the trip over the top, usually I purposely swim through a sandy passage through the reef. 

I snapped photos unsure if I was getting anything so this shot was a pleasant surprise. It would usually have been deleted immediately instead of a delight. The fat fish is tiny; it is a Pacific bird Wrasse, not a fish I see often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.