Preening

A lovely female blackbird ruffling her feathers this morning. I guess she's getting ready for nesting.

An early blip before a busy and rather strange day. It's probably (not certain but more than likely) my last ever day of paid work. Since I left my permanent job seven years ago I've been fortunate to have a number of short term contracts from various organisations. This one I always knew would come to an end in April 2023. For various reasons, not least that I'm hoping to be away for a week next month and a week in April, it's unlikely that I'll be offered any further work. It's not impossible so I might have to go through all this again! I feel a bit odd I must say.

Not only that but the local authority has published a timetable for Community Council elections starting in April. During my lunch break I'm popping along the road to a friend's house for a bowl of soup and to plan a campaign to encourage people to stand for election. All change.

Now I must go and log on to my virtual office base for the last time. All good things etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.