Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Gill

We had a school year group meeting this morning - it did involve coffee and cake in one of the nicest coffee shops I have been to. Typically about 10 mums pitched up out of an entire year group, so what had to be discussed and decided upon does not really reflect everyone's opinion.

The coffee shop was absolutely charming with big squashy sofas and an eclectic mix of chairs, lamps and bookshelves.,,,and it offered the most delicious coffees and teas, not the usual watery or burnt coffee one is conditioned to tasting in the high street coffee chains.

Of course I has my camera with me. The lighting was rather poor as we sat upstairs which has small windows with only a little light coming in. So here is Gill, who kindly allowed me to take her photo - not fun really, when you are enjoying a good cup of coffee and someone points a camera in your face - but she was very obliging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.