Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Still Pond

A friend told me about the beautiful azaleas at Isabella Plantation in Richmond Park. I could not believe that I had not visited it before, especially now as they were all in bloom. So after quickly doing the grocery shopping I headed off to Richmond Park.

It was a beautiful morning (and still is a beautiful day), with blue skies and sunshine. The park was still relatively quiet, although there were many cyclists, runners, walkers and mums with babies in prams. I had a wonderful time walking around Isabella Plantation, taking many photos which can be seen here. One of the gardeners told me I was wise visit today as on the weekend there are so many people one cannot get a decent photo as there are always people in every photo.

I then walked to Still Pond. It is a shady pond but the reflections were beautiful. I met another woman who also came to visit Still Pond in memory of her 94 year old friend who loved to walk there every day, despite her age and being ill with cancer - she sadly had died and so would not see the azaleas and Still Pond this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.