Tiny Tuesday - Focus

Another cold start, but the sun soon cleared the frost and I donned gardening gear, and made a start on tidying my patch! 

I made a start on the front garden, my large green recycle bin had already got clippings in and it is due to be emptied and washed tomorrow so thought I would start out front. The penstemons needed to be cut back as they were leaning well over the path, at least the snowdrops can see the light. and the leaves and flower stalks of the Pulsatilla needed to be cut back. I left enough on there to protect the new growth that has started to appear. 

Todays images were a delight to see, the first, the buff tailed bumblebee, not quite in focus, shutter speed not fast enough (smacked wrist), and the pink Calluna, winter heather, which is where I spotted movement on one of the branches which has turned out to be a wolf spider, according to Google lens.. If you know different, please let me know.

I am just hoping now that tomorrows Interval class will sort out all the kinks that I am beginning feel!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.