Bright Lights and Carpark

Mr. Fingers - City Streets

Chilly walk home. Face turned numb, breath to steam, skin pierced by the shock of the cold. The temperature bites at you, the blood rushes to the surface.

It’s not as cold as people have got it in other corners of the world, and it’s nice to imagine the sensations of temperature in remote locations. Don’t know why, but the thoughts of weather affecting one’s affect on the world is interesting.

I guess I’m just trying to keep my mind off the piercing cold.

Got into some games on the new toy. Downloaded Apex: Legends, Fall Guys and Rocker League. 10 years ago I wouldn’t have imagined the quality of free games to be this entertaining. Somehow I still don’t vibe them because of the eventual catch of having to pay for abilities to be remotely competitive. So far I just enjoy a game with a story and linear progression. It’s like an interactive tv show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.