fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Orchid again

I wanted to get a photo of the orchid with all the buds open, but I think if I wait for the last one the first ones may have gone! So this is it at its almost best.

I tidied up the hall today to remove all my bags that might have had loose hearing aid batteries in them. Very dangerous for toddlers! All used batteries are now safely out of reach and ready to go for recycling.

I had a chat to an old friend in the morning. I've known her for around 37 years now. We used Zoom and Skype and the technology kept playing us up but it was nice to see her. Next time we'll have lunch together in our living room with the air purifier on!

I'm finding the translate function on my Kindle a bit glitchy. You can see from the extra: the yellow highlight is the section to be translated, and the green words are the version DeepL gave me and which I believe to be correct. Kindle's 'translation' is odd. I wonder where it came from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.