fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Not a good day

Last night we tried out the new mattress and it is fine. 

I needed the loo around 6am and when I went out of the spare room, Rufus tried to get in. I moved him away, he moved back. So I went to get the plastic shield we use to protect our hands from him if we need to stop him from getting somewhere. As I moved away, he came after me, grabbed my leg and was clawing it. I pushed him off but he came back and then clung on with all his claws and I couldn't get him off. I was terrified because I couldn't think what to do. My screams woke Neil and he came running and shouted loudly and forcefully at Ru and that did the trick. James woke too and came to help.

I was badly shaken and sobbing and took ages to calm down. The damage is all superficial, and I washed it immediately so although it's a bit sore there are no worries.

Except that Rufus seems to be getting more aggressive as time goes on. I need to ring the vet for advice but today I felt too shaken. I'm afraid to be in a room with him right now.

I did have a German/English chat with Heidi though and that always cheers me up. 

The main image is the stair gate at the bottom of the stairs  that Neil fitted today. The extra is the tidy hall after I had a go at it yesterday. I put it as an extra because I took the photo yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.