Dandelion

This morning I made soup as my son was coming at lunchtime. It was lovely to see him.

O had just gone when F phoned to see if I wanted to go for a walk after he’d bought some bits for his kitchen project.

By the time that he had arrived, the light had gone but we went for a walk along the canal anyway. On a grass verge I saw my first dandelion of the year. The early insects will be glad of their nectar. There will soon be lots of them around.

Those of you who follow HareBrain will be aware that she’s been missing from Blip for a couple of weeks. We now know that she’s been in hospital for all that time but is now home.

I rang her up this morning and she’s had a really rough time but is feeling much better now. She’ll return to blipping when she feels up to it. It was lovely to speak to her and know that she’s recovering well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.