Memorial

I always pause to take a look at this when I'm passing. It's between the canal and the Steve Prescott Bridge in St Helens. I parked on Tesco car park then walked over the bridge and the canal into town to see if I could find where some of the Hardshaw Centre shops had moved to. Still many empty stores in town.
Walked back to Tesco where I was picking my prescription up and should have been picking up a new medication for Terry which his doctor had said she was sending "now" (yesterday) and which she had forgotten to do. Another 2 days in a lot of pain for him when he might have had the new painkillers. Tesco sent him a text that it's ready but only this evening so it ill be tomorrow now before he gets it.
I hate to think how long he might have to wait for the hip replacement and just hope the GP didn't forget to refer him to Orthopaedics as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.