MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Geocaching trip

We were geocaching around Childwall village and Calderstones Park, Liverpool.
Childwall was a surprise as lots of it was very pretty with lovely buildings.
Calderstones Park is a park I love to visit. We found a different car park from the one I usually use; smaller and handy for a different part of the park. There was parking allowed on the main road there too, so I must remember this for future visits.
There were lots of snowdrops and crocuses and there are a few trees in blossom. Spring is around the corner!
Just checked my fitbit and up to now I've walked over 14,000 steps today.
The bruises and grazes bore up well. I did take painkillers though. I'm definitely getting over the fall.
Snow is forecast tonight / tomorrow. Oh I hope not. I know it looks beautiful when it's fresh, but I won't venture out if I am at risk of slipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.