samsticks

By samsticks

Low Key

Today I wanted to try some low key lighting, having attempted it for the first time a few weeks back. Gina was both my muse and my willing subject!

I didn't really know what I was doing, so experimented a little bit, mainly with this ball light (which usually hangs from a stand). This isn't exactly what I was going for, but I ended up actually really liking this shot, so I thought I'd share it with you! I think that the light is a bit too big and prominent, but I wanted to show the light source. Gina, of course, is beautiful.

I'll definitely play around with this some more in the future, so expect some more low key blips in the future!

In other news, my camera's screen is starting to play up (there must be a loose connection somewhere). I really hope that it hangs in there!!

Anyway, the weekend's here folks! Rejoice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.