The Magical World of Moss

The title of a fascinating programme on BBC4 last week. Did any of you watch it? I love mosses & lichens, well all nature actually & feel very fortunate to be surrounded by it. A gorgeous morning for walking. Indie & I did the Warwicks loop. The ground on the heath was frozen so walked the lanes instead. Good decision. Coffee with Mum when I returned. She's having a problem using the TV handset, so we went through it together. Bruce was walking past as I left Mum's so we stopped & discussed the maintenance. Job he's going to start on Mum's bungalow on Friday. The weather looks very favourable & decided to take advantage of the scaffolding being erected & paint the end wall. The scaffolding is costing just short of £1,000 for approx. 3 days work. Crazy price but Bruce checked around and that's the going rate.
Back home, an early lunch then up the plot. I turned more ground, & manure 3 beds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.