It was this, or

a fillet of hake. The Sparrowhawk won. Actually taken with my camera as I'd gone out to take some photos of the treeline that runs along the ridge that I can see from the house, but as I was returning down the lane I spotted a bird perched on a 5 bar gate, the light was'nt great so I couldn't see it clearly, I walked forward, it did'nt move. Was it real? With the next step it took off only to land about 20feet away. It was watching pheasant in an adjacent orchard. I did'nt get to do my Blip, so snapped the image on my phone. Back Blip this morning. A successful start to the day, Alison came over to Mum's for a coffee, & sign the Power of Attorney paperwork which I posted when I returned to Chudleigh. The day sort of went downhill from there. Hey ho!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.