I only went in to buy blood oranges

which is what hubby reminded me as after picking up two nets of oranges,we picked up bacon, Roquefort cheese, cream, a Himalayan pink salt mill, lamb chops for mum, & a pack of German ham, then I started salivating about ham croissants .... so we picked up two freshly baked beautiful croissants. And am I glad we did .... They were so delicious! Mine was, hubbies certainly was, as he offered to eat half of mine as well. Fingers crossed the blood oranges are juicy & sweet, as I had insider (evolybab) info/recommendation.
We went to Teignmouth, I also bought a pair of work jeans in the Rowcroft Hospice charity shop. I need a pair for working up on my plot. They look like new £5.50. A bargain! Rat poison. Rats in the garden this morning as soon as I put some crumbs out for the birds, they are coming under the fence from next door. :-(
Back to Home Bargains to buy my gum, only 1 tub in the whole store, never mind I'm  not desperate. I picked up to packs of meal worms for the blackbirds :-).
The ham croissants ................. Yum! Butter croissants only 39pence each. A bargain! 2 slices of ham left so will be buying croissants tomorrow morning from the Coop. Will they taste as good????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.