A time for everything

By turnx3

Dreaming of warmer days!

Tuesday
This morning I was at the hairdressers, having a cut, and my highlights redone. Then we were both out for lunch, with our friends Ellen and John.
I fully intended to take a picture of them or the four of us over lunch, as although we’ve kept in touch with texts and phone calls, we hadn’t actually seen each other since just before Covid. I’m sorry to say they were two of those people who refused to get vaccinated, so we remained reluctant to see them in person for some time. We were supposed to meet up for lunch shortly before we left for England last summer, but then they were exposed to Covid at a family reunion, and Ellen did come down with it, so we had to cancel. Once we got back, we had several more trips over the rest of the year, and we just never managed to get together. We leave on another trip on Saturday, so I was determined we would get together before we left!
We had a good catch-up, and parted with the promise that when we get back, we will get together again.
Having forgotten to take a photo at lunch time, being too busy chatting, I then had to think of something else, and was thinking along the lines of Tiny Tuesday, so once again, I drew upon my collection of sea shells, and picked out some of the smaller ones amongst them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.