Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Is it Autumn Already?

Many thanks for your lovely comments and congratulations for my granddaughter Victoria yesterday; some of you asked where her shoes were. Victoria is often seen minus her shoes and as she had just come home from school the shoes had already been abandoned. Maybe it is because she does a lot of judo, which is carried out in bare feet, or maybe it is my fault! I never used to wear anything on my feet and at one time used to drive in bare feet, although now, living in a coldish house, I do tend to wear something most of the time.

There were a variety of flowers out in the garden today, but I saw these fungi and decided that they should be my blip today. Fungi are often a sign that Autumn is approaching, the weather here today seems to indicate that winter has returned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.