Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bullfinches

I took this picture of a male and female Bullfinch this morning through the kitchen window. They were so far away that I had difficulty recognising what they were until I looked through the camera lens. Bullfinches are not often seen in our garden and rarely a pair together; I decided that this was too rare an event to ignore. Just after I took this picture a train went past and they both flew off and have not been seen since.

The other day Mr A did some tidying up in our purpose built 'under the stairs pantry', but left my gluten-free ingredients and food for me to do. Once Waitrose had delivered the shopping this morning and I had put it away I finished tidying the pantry. I am rather untidy when it comes to stacking things and will fill any empty space, so before my daughter tells everyone, when Mr A was tidying and sorting things, he discovered we had, amongst other things, twenty-six tins of tomatoes; I do like to keep the panty well stocked!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.