Another allium

As part of her school trip to Italy Jane got to meet the Vice President of the EU. Well one of the 14 Vice Presidents actually. Not sure why they need 14 VPs; if I was cynical I would suggest jobs for the boys (and girls of course). After she agreed to go they also said she had to make a speech, in front of the said VP. Jane decided to make a few introductory remarks in Italian; great idea if you happen to speak the language but a little tricky if you don't. Jane doesn't.

A colleagues spouse is Italian and she translated what Jane had written and even recorded it for her. My job was to convert the files from a windows mwa file to something that would work on Jane's iPad (much easier than writing or giving a speech or speaking Italian). Jane and her colleagues then wrote the main speech in English. All went well until last night when firstly she could not find the speech and then she discovered it was not really what they wanted so she then had to completely rewrite the main speech. Well all went well and they appreciated her Italian and liked her jokes.

She is now spending her Friday afternoon/evening on the beach and I am going to the gym. I have just about stopped aching from yesterday's yoga.

This has nothing to do with Jane's trip, my yoga or going to the gym and is all to do with me struggling to find suitable subjects at the moment. It is a lovely purple colour but rather perversely I like the B&W version.

Large is impressive

This is entry number 490 and I have been thinking about what to do for 500. I came with 3 possibilities, unfortunately I have seen all of them used recently so it is back to the drawing board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.